Stay at home mom’s unfinished business

I am a stay at home mom with three children. I haven’t worked since giving birth to my first child six years ago.

I have no regrets not working whilst taking care of my children as I have had a husband who has had a stable job with a comfortable salary that doesn’t need to supplemented for our household to run. It’s a luxury and I feel lucky that I have the time and money to watch my kids grow and be with them every step of the way. I wouldn’t trade them for the world.

Saying that I don’t feel secure having to rely on one source of income, having to rely on someone other than yourself. It is something somewhat bothersome to me. That source can be secure today but gone tomorrow just like anything in this world through circumstances beyond my control. I have reliance on God and think that whatever happens He will see me through good times and bad. So whatever happens in the future there is no point worrying and stressing about it now.

However I have this desire to be independent  working stay at home at mom a super mom if you will. One that has best of both worlds whilst not sacrificing on giving the children’s rights on having their mom around when they come home from school at various times of day but also earning something  significant.  Money isn’t the thing that drives me it never has it’s a plus point but a by product and so maybe that’s why I have left this dream untouched for so long. I feel my creative skills have been dormant and lost in the day to day of laundry dishes dinners and diapers. Time to set free the creative juices…

How many moms out there are in the same dilema as me ? I hear you

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Stay at home mom’s unfinished business

  1. mama bear says:

    raising kids is the most important and significant job a woman can do. Nothing is better den a stay at home mom. In fact homemakers are on a go almost 24 hours. Good article though!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • pockettreasures says:

      For sure Mama bear! homemakers are undervalued and overlooked but they are the unsung heroes of society. If they don’t bring balance to the family home, what hope do the future generation have, in knowing love, compassion and feeling of belonging. Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

